1870 Minnesota U.S. Federal Census

To Order:

1. Determine which roll number contains the locale you need i.e., county, city, ward, parish, etcetera.
CAUTION:  Some locales are large and may be spread across more than one roll number.

2. Select how you wish to receive your order on DVD or via Download.
Ordering mistakes can be corrected on the shopping cart page. (click View Cart)

DVD orders are processed within 2 working days but please allow for shipping time. Downloads within 24 hours. A link will be emailed to you from which you can download your order. All sales are final.
Delivery TimeUser Agreement

Series Roll Includes    
For 1870 Minnesota there are two sets of films.
Some counties will be found in both series.
M593 716 Stearns, Steele, Stevens, and St. Louis Counties
  717 Todd, Wabasha, Wadena, and Waseca Counties
  718 Washington, Watonwan, and Wilkin Counties
  719 Winona and Wright Counties
Series T132 starts here.
T132 1 Aitkin, Anoka, Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Carlton, Carver (part), and Cass (1 page) Counties
  2 Carver (part), Cass (part), Chippewa, Chisago, Clay, Cottonwood, Crow Wing, and Dakota (part) Counties
  3 Dakota (part), Dodge, Douglas, Faribault, and Fillmore (part) Counties
  4 Fillmore (part), Freeborn, and Goodhue (part) Counties
  5 Goodhue (part), Grant, and Hennepin (part) Counties
  6 Hennepin (part), Houston, Isanti, Itasca, Jackson, Kanabec, Pine (2 pages), Kandiyohi, Lake, Lac qui Parle, and Le Sueur (part) Counties
  7 Le Sueur (part), McLeod, Martin, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Monongalia, Morrison, and Mower Counties
  8 Mower (part), Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Rock, and Olmstead (part) Counties
  9 Olmstead (part), Otter Tail, Pine (part), Kanabec (1 page), Pope, Redwood, Renville, Rice, and Ramsey (part) Counties
  10 Ramsey (part), Saint Louis, Scott, Sherburne, and Sibley (part) Counties
  11 Sibley (part), Stearns, Steel, Stevens, Traverse (1 page), Todd-Morrison-Traverse, and Wabasha (part) Counties
  12 Wabasha (part), Wadena, Waseca, Washington, Watonwan, Wilkin, Clay (1 page), Polk, Pembina-Wilkin-Clay-Polk-Pembina, and Winona (part) Counties
  13 Winona (part) and Wright Counties